Compassion

 Who is this cute girl you ask? This is Elsa Tatiana. She’s our sponsored child through Compassion. She’s been part of our family for over a year now, and I just recently got an updated picture of her. I get drawings from her about every 3 months, with a letter. She’s not old enough to write the letters herself, but it’s so neat to be a part of her life.

elsa11.jpg

(awe her baby fat is going away!)
She lives in Honduras with her grandma and a younger sister, Nanci.
Of course wh
en I heard she was being raised by her grandma I had to
sponser her!

elsa2.jpg
So, my day has been going alright but it feels like a Monday. I started the laundry and that’s about it. I worked a bit on my prayer shawl for Isela’s class, and I reprinted my instructions for Branching out Scarf. While it’s probably not the best yarn, I think I’m going to use some baby yarn in my stash for it. Maybe just to test the pattern and make sure I can handle it. I can’t decide what template to use for my new blog. I like some of the special focus templates the most but not sure a Rubber Ducky (the baby blog) or a wedding cake (the wedding blog) at the top of my blog would work. But out of all of them, I like how their buttons and words look! lol. Oh well, if you see a rubber ducky in my blog in the future, no — it doesn’t mean there is a baby on the way.

I hate Scheduling problems. I can’t be in more than one place at a time. This Wednesday is the children’s open house/parent night at school, but it’s also the first night of Awana’s at church. This is going to be Dani’s first year, and I think she might need me there. But I really do need to go to parent’s night also. I’m not sure how I’m going to do this…

1 Comment

Filed under Family Life

One response to “Compassion

  1. Else is gorgeous. She reminds me a bit of me, except she is much prettier. It is a wonderful thing you are doing by sponsoring her. My aunts had sponsors too when we live in Mexico. They would send them things all the time. It was really nice.

    Hehehe, you think it feels like Monday, I thought today was Wednesday.

    Hugs

Leave a Reply

