Is this a sock?

What do you think?

sockwip1.jpg
I think this is suppose to be a sock.
This is my first try using Double point needles. The yarn I’m using is: Encore Colorspun DK (it was cheap) I think I got it casted on right and a good start, but if you see any major problems or something I’m doing wrong, let me know. I have no clue what it should really look like or if it’s twisted. I don’t think it is. I’m using the Sock Class lessons and so far I think it’s going okay.

OH I might have a problem. Any Ideas? I’m using DK and the pattern says to you needles 4 or 5 for DK and cast on 48 stitches. But I’m using size 3 needles. Should I have casted on with the higher amount you think? I’m afraid it might not fit my chubby ankles.

1 Comment

Filed under Sock Knitting

One response to “Is this a sock?

  1. It is looking good. You are ready to go. The hardest part is the first few rows. :).

Leave a Reply

