They made me walk the Plank

I didn’t miss “Talk like a Pirate day” yesterday. I choose that one day to take off my peg leg, my eye patch, bathe, and act like a normal land dweller. But alas, today finds me once again setting my sail towards the blessed winds and wistfullying looking onward, past the morning star… wait, I mean “aarrr, walk da’ plank ya land lubber!”

My pirate name is:
Mad Mary Read


Every pirate is a little bit crazy. You, though, are more than just a little bit. Even through many pirates have a reputation for not being the brightest souls on earth, you defy the sterotypes. You’ve got taste and education.Arr!

Get your own pirate name from fidius.org.

So, what do I do in my ‘free time’. Play Everquest. What can I say. My Husband plays it. My best friend plays it. Her husband plays it. My sister in law plays it (my husband’s sister). Her husband plays it (when he’s not in Iraq). It’s a family thing. “The Mana is strong with this one”

I took alot of screen shots last night but for some reason, only 2 showed up on my desktop. So here we are.

This is me Dlandra Dovespirit: Most commonly known as “D”
dlandra.jpgI’m a Druid, best known for my tradeskills. Sewing, Baking, Brewing (hiccup), Smithing, Fletching, Pottery, Jewelcraft, I can’t keep my hands off any of it.

Then there’s my lovely hubby Julendar. He’s a Paladin. He has blue eyes in game and out of game (just so darn cute)
julendar.jpg

And this is us, after a group “wipe out” This is NOT what we usually want to happen. I think in this pile you can see Me, my husband, my sister in law (Nykylae) and my Friend (Tempina)’s bodies. Rezz anyone? This was after a battle gone wrong with an underwater Dragon, that likes to make people drunk. (Hiccup)

whoops.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Fun, Other Hobbies

2 responses to “They made me walk the Plank

  1. Just don’t every try World of Warcraft. Much more addicting than Evercrack. Better graphics too. 😉

  2. hehehe, I read “underwear dragon” instead of underwater, LOL. Me so silly pirate.

Leave a Reply

