Bars and Pages

Did you see the new Percent bar maker at Yarn Tomato?
I’ve been wanting to have those cute little project bars on my own blog and now I do! How fun.

I changed my Blog colors again. Wanted something more “Fall Inspired” Not many choices to choose from but this is what caught my attention this week.

I picked up a new book at the Library yesterday. It’s called Knit One, Kill Two by Maggie Sefton.

Amazon describes the book as:Kelly Flynn never picked up a pair of knitting needles she liked–until she strolled into House of Lambspun. Now, in the first in a brand-new series, she learns how to knit one, purl two, and untangle the mystery behind her aunt’s murder.

Not only is it a mystery, but it also has knitting pattern and a recipe used in the book at the back. The cover shows a room full of yarn with a hand coming out behind a table and knitting thrown everywhere. Poor Aunt Helen!

I finished my first Sock on the Needles.

fopurplesocks.jpg
I must of did something wrong with the toe, but overall, I like it and will make more. I think I did pretty darn good job actually considering I’ve only really been needle knitting for a month or so (after finally learning the ‘right’ way of doing it.. or at least “more right”) I now need more DPN’s and more yarn… and more time to make more socks. More more more!

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Fun, Sock Knitting

2 responses to “Bars and Pages

  1. I love the sock…and I’m going to try the bars too 🙂

  2. Your toe looks fine, why do you think somethings wrong?

Leave a Reply

