Dove

I was knitting today on my Cobweb shawl and my hands just started to ache. I think it’s all the purls. This must be the first project I’ve done with that many purls and I don’t think my hands are enjoying it at all. 50 rows done, 80 or so left to go.

Anyway. I was thinking about nicknames today. Not sure why. Just popped into my head. I’ve been on the internet now for almost 10 years and through out that time, my internet name has always been Dove. It’s come in many forms, mostly Ladydove, but I’ve also been known as Utahdove, Mommydove, Dovesong, and had it shorten to LD or D. etc.

Dove comes from one of my favorite Bible verses from Psalms
Psa 55:6 I said, “Oh, that I had the wings of a dove! I would fly away and be at rest–
Psa 55:7 I would flee far away and stay in the desert; Selah
Psa 55:8 I would hurry to my place of shelter, far from the tempest and storm.”

I tend to look for ways to “Fly Away and Be at Rest” often in my life.

I find it funny that I’m always looking for a picture of “Lady Dove”

This is today’s Ladydove Picture:

ladydove_2.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Faith Life, Lace Knitting

One response to “Dove

  1. The picture is lovely D :). Hope your hands get feeling better. Hey, I learn to do the purl like Tina taught you, I am sooo pleased ;).

Leave a Reply

