Cakes and 1am

It’s 1 am Thursday morning and I realized I forgot something I was going to post yesterday.
The Cake Reciepe!

lol so sorry Isela!

Leedom’s Chocolate Mayo Cake

2 cups Flour
1 cup Sugar
4 tbs baking chocolate
2 tsp baking soda
1 tsp vanilla
dash of salt
1 cup Mayo
1 cup water (hot from tap)

Mix together Flour, Sugar, Baking chocolate, baking soda and salt.
Stir in Mayo, water and vanilla. Beat or stir well til no lumps remain.
Pour into 13×9 inch pan, or 1/4 cup into cupcake papers. Or round pan, or heck anything you might have that could make a good cake.

Or just eat it uncooked from the bowl. It’s safe. No eggs to make the kids sick. Make sure you leave plenty on the spoons and mixers and in the bowl for them to lick. (or for you to.. but we will blame it on the kids)

Bake 350 degrees for 20 – 30 minutes or done (ovens vary alot)

Frosting? Sorry — on your own there.

Isela asked about Enterlac
I found some instructions here
I don’t think it’s super hard, I was just doing it in a semi-dark room with 3 kids playing “how loud can we get and how long will it take to annoy mom” and because I was just testing it out I didn’t cut my yarn and it was ending up in a huge mess. I’ll try again soon.

1 Comment

Filed under Family Life

One response to “Cakes and 1am

  1. Wooohooo, thank you Tina :). I will have to go and get the Mayo at the store, I don’t think the Chipotle style would work very well with this recipe :).

Leave a Reply

