Girls Night Out

On Tuesday I was able to go down to Salt Lake City with my Friends Isela and Miriam, from Logan and Mim’s friend Kim. We went to a Bakery, a Yarnshop, a Restaurant and a Knitting Group. It’s a bit of a blur. I think I had stars in my eyes. I met alot of people, that I’ve only read about in blogs (people I consider mostly famous!) and alot of other cool people too. Margene, Eliza, Susan, Laurie, Katherine, Bonnie, Teri and other super people like: Julie, Heather, Jessamin, and Karen.

I had fun. Though at around 8 I think I turned into a pumpkin and had to put the knitting down. I was just so tired, though I blame Isela. I think it was that B.L.T she had me share that did it lol.

As far as I know, there is only one picture of me, proving that I was in SLC though lol. And that’s on Kim’s camera (though Isela says she has a picture of me… I don’t believe her, nor do I need to see it) I was there! Promise.

Finished a loomed Dishcloth last night. The sides are wonky (of cousre I made it!) so this is the best picture of it.

dishclothbrd.jpg

And the socks are progressing nicely waiting for the heels.
socksrdy4heels.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Loom Knits, Sock Knitting

2 responses to “Girls Night Out

  1. The socks look great. I saw you working on both Tuesday. You’ll love them!

  2. What yarn did you use on the dishcloth? I really like those colors!!

    Your socks are looking great!!!!

Leave a Reply

