Bit of Knitting

I have been Knitting. I’ve completed my Clapotis, but haven’t taken a picture of it. Not happy with it. It’s too big. Not unhappy with it. Not sure how I feel about it. So no picture yet.

I have finished a Face cloth. I’m testing the wear and washability of Shine from Knitpicks.
I bought a pattern from Knitting Knonsense and created a Leaf Edged Face Cloth. It’s so soft. If it washes up well, I’m making alot more and buying more Shine.

leafface.jpg

I’ll have to play around with seaming. It calls for regular bind on, and bind off and sewing up the seam. This time I tried a provisional cast on and Kitchener bind off. It worked except it’s not in garter stitch. I think I need to purl that last row before to help even out when I graft. Otherwise I’m happy with it and will be washing it soon to see how it goes. Will put it through with a load of towels for the ultimate abuse. Did I mention it’s really really soft?

I finished my socks. I used Lilac It’s super bright and very Springy. I used the pattern from Interweave Knits Spring 2006 Simply Lovely Lace Socks. Pattern is a breeze, 4 line repeat that is easy to remember. Only thing I started to dislike was allthe knitting through the back loop, which is Ironic, since I spent 15 years knitting that way…They fit perfectly. I was starting to wonder and was really worried, but when I tried them on, it was perfect. About dan time, me and the gauge demon got along. (Ignore those blindingly white legs. And no, even though summer is coming, they won’t get any darker, it just doesn’t happen… I really a ghost.)

simplelace.jpg

simplelacecu.jpg

4 Comments

Filed under Needle Knits, Sock Knitting

4 responses to “Bit of Knitting

  1. Cat

    The socks are adorable, Love the cloth lol but then im a Shine addict lol and waiting to see how it washes up I have not washed my projects yet becuase well they still are ufo’s

  2. Great socks–love the pattern, love the color. very springy!

  3. LOVE LOVE LOVE the socks!! You did a great job, and purple being my most favorite color, in any shade…well, you just can’t go wrong there 🙂

    The facecloth is beautiful!!! Great job!

  4. I like that facecloth, very much. Bring it on Thursday so I can see how it turns out after being washed.

Leave a Reply

