Something I miss

I sometimes, even living in this amazing valley with the mountains towering in a very near distance, miss my crack in the ground. My canyon. My snake river. My waterfalls. I miss the beauty and the power behind them. Often, these past 20 years, there has been a great water shortage in Southern Idaho, so such wonderful things like Shoshone Falls has often been missed. A few years hardly any water went over. I know (though I can’t find the pictures) we took each of our children to the falls around spring run off when they were young.

I miss my waterfalls. I remember once when very young my own father taking me a monster of a water fall, and enjoying the spray and dangerous power of God’s creative hand.

shoshonefalls_2.jpg

Thanks to Jason (my bil) for taking this picture this spring.

Head up to Twin Falls Idaho to take a gander at this! But do it soon.

1 Comment

Filed under Family Life

One response to “Something I miss

  1. What a gorgeous picture! My husband took me to Niagra Falls (Canadian side) and it was breathtaking!

Leave a Reply

