Whoah where did June Go?

June 27th? June 27th?!?! How? What happened to June 1st – 26th?

Crazy Month!

First of all, my secret pal sent me a birthday Gift! Look! Thanks secret pal!
2 circular needles (addis = yum) and a book to learn a new technique.
Fun fun. (Not pictured, a great Robert Jordan novel that I can’t wait to get to read)
Already casted on to try it. Using trekking yarn.

sp8gift.jpg

Let’s see what has this month brought. I spent a week teaching Vacation Bible school to 5 and 6 year olds. And. I liked it! I turned a year older (blah blah, that’s all we need to say about that) and my Baaaabeee turned 4. I was cropping some pictures to show you her journey from birth to the magical world of 4, and noticed that I’m a terrible mother because she always have messy hair in her pictures lol. Oh well that’s my Danielle (dani)!

Barely Here: (what’s hair?)
danijustborna.jpg

Just a Bit older: (it’s red!)
daniolder.jpg

1st Birthday: (got a 50’s do going on)
dani1stbday.jpg

2nd Birthday: (sticking up everywhere)
dani2ndbday.jpg

3rd Birthday:
(why am I wearing longsleeves in June mom?)
dani3rdbday.jpg

and finally 4th Birthday:
(bangs mom! cut them soon)
danis4bday.jpg

(don’t mind me while I boohoo here a bit about baaabee’s that keep growing up)
*(blows her nose)

Okay, I’m back to my normal (er normal, yeah right) okay Back to my (insert one word description here) self!

I’ve been knitting but not much. Got the blahs you know? To hot, no energy, other things to do. But I have things started!

Seraphim:
seraphim.jpg

Dani’s Blanket (so she’ll give me her icky yucky one)
She picked out the yarn, it’s Rubine Red….
(sometimes pink, sometimes red matters the light)
danisblanket2.jpg

and designing an anklet that needed to go back to drawing board but will return to needles soon.

trialdesign.jpg

trialheel.jpg

July brings a family reunion in my future so I’ll probably have pictures from that. I’m hoping to finish seraphim before then (crosses her fingers) and maybe my socks. I tell my inlaws I’m a knitter so I’d like to take some things to show them that I really am. Really. I do knit things. Honest.

I’ll try to post more often.

3 Comments

Filed under Family Life, Sock Knitting

3 responses to “Whoah where did June Go?

  1. Kelly

    I love when you post pics of the kids. So as adorable as Dani is, I’d love to see some pictures of Deonna and Michael too.

  2. Awwww, she is sooo cute…lookie those little hands. She is beautiful.

    The sock doesn’t look bad…hmmm…try again, I think you have something pretty there :).

  3. I’m so glad you liked your package! Can’t wait to see the progress on your sock… you’ll have to let me know how you like the 2 circular needles method compared to DPNs.

    Hope you have a good 4th!

Leave a Reply

