Lace Blobs on Blogs

Dearest You,

Some have been asking what I’ve been working on. I thought You, might like to know also.

My current large project is the Hidcote Garden Shawl by Mim.

I’m on chart 7, just finished up chart 6 today (I’m in the middle of the ‘flower beds’ part)
Only 92 rows left. What’s that? Oh You want to know some specifics. Well I’m using Knit Pick classic needles (a new favorite) in size 2, with KP Shadow yarn in Jewel. I’m on the 2nd 50gram ball. It has a hint of purple with the blue, perfect for the Lavendar theme. Don’t You think? I started it 9/1/06. So 12 days into it. I’m hoping it wil only take about 5 to 7 more days, but that might be pushing it. Let’s go with 9-10.

Here’s the typical lace blob picture of it as a work in progress:
hidcotewip.jpg

It is always amazing that this: fussiness and foolishness

Will turn into a master piece with some water and pins. Can’t wait, can You?

Smaller projects include a continued Dani’s blanket that may never be finished…
and a collaboration of Seraphim Meets Mountain Peaks (perhaps Angel on the Mountain?) in Misti Alpaca.

So, yes, while You didn’t think so, I have been knitting. Of course!

Til Later,
T.

4 Comments

Filed under Lace Knitting

4 responses to “Lace Blobs on Blogs

  1. Holy Crap! You are just CRUISING! I can’t wait to see it when you’re done!

  2. I am going to make Hidcote Garden as well. It must be the most beautiful shawl I have ever seen!

  3. I’m continually amazed how quickly your lacework goes! Will this be a gift to yourself?

  4. Woohooo, almost there, chug along, chug along…

Leave a Reply

