Peanut

I know it’s been a long time since I’ve posted. Life’s been interesting past few months and I think now I can show you why.

ultrasound.jpg

Yep.
I’m 11.3 weeks out of 40 weeks. Today. Due End of June (June 25th, day after my birthday, but it most likely will change)

I’ve been reserved in posting about the baby because of past issues with a miscarriage. Some of you know how that goes. I’ve had some big iffy moments with this pregnancy, but the doctor showed me what might be causing my stress. I’ve labeled it in this picture. It’s a pocket of blood behind the placenta.

ultrasound2_1.jpg

We call him Peanut. The kids are very excited. Especially Mike.

I know, don’t worry, I’m working on growing that extra arm and leg this week… Been busy you know! Maybe even work on his neck. He’s only an inch long.

Yes ‘Him’ I can’t help it but we are being a bit bias and hoping for a boy. Brown Haired boy.
I’ll be having contests later in the pregnancy about whether it will be a boy or girl and what colored hair it will have.

I couldn’t wait any longer to tell everyone. The appointment on Monday showed a growing (although smaller then it should be) baby, with a heartbeat so I figure I’m pretty far along that I can stop worrying about every little thing and let the world know. Prayers are always welcomed.

Have I been knitting?
No, not really, not much at all. Mornings have been hard, and that was when I got most of my knitting done in the past. I’m trying to start a new shawl, having forgiven myself of all the Christmas knitting. It’s not going to happen. Sorry. Maybe next year. So have started a new triangle shawl, for me. I’m so selfish.

5 Comments

Filed under Family Life

5 responses to “Peanut

  1. Me loves peanut :). I shall hug peanut the first day he is born :).

  2. What a blessing! We’ll be thinking good thoughts for you and Peanut. ;D

  3. Kelly E.

    Congratulations, We’re thinking of you and looking forward to having a new addition to the family. Let me know if you need anything at all.

    Kelly

  4. I don’t think it’s selfish. You’re knitting something meditative and (relatively) relaxing rather than stressing out over getting Christmas presents done. That’s GOOD.

    And congrats again šŸ™‚

  5. Congrats! I’ll keep you in my thoughts and prayers that you’ll have a safe and smooth pregnancy from here on out. I know how scary things can be, especially if they’ve been scary in the past!

Leave a Reply

