It’s A….

Baby!

Well, I was going to have a contest to guess the gender of the baby, and in a way I still can. The ultrasound left nothing really to be desired. They once again changed my due date, and now it’s the 4th of July. (I suppose that’s much better than the July 12th they were threatening me with, but I sort of liked it at June 25th!)

I wouldn’t be so concerned if I didn’t have issues with late pregnancies with 2 of my 3 children. 1 even has learning problems because of them letting me go 7 days late and problems. The other had problems right after birth that took care of itself thankfully after a few months. Needless to say, if I can go to the end and not be late, that is my wish! (I’m always induced anyways)

We know the exact dates of everything. Of when and how and where and why and still they don’t believe us lol. Oh well it shall work out.

The ultrasound was a bit … of a let down. The lady tended to talk more about her own children than show me mine. She was able to see the legs, the heart, bit of the brain etc, but not the really good things like, oh… Arms, Kidneys, important part of the brain etc. No arms? No kidneys? Do you want to worry me? (they say they will do another ultrasound in 8 weeks…. 2 months I get to worry about these things…)

But she did say, she was 80% sure it was a certain gender.
Not sure I should believe her, since she had a hard time finding ARMS….
but as of right now 80% chance that it’s a …. girl.

Eitherway, I’m knitting with Purples, and greens and a tiny bit of light oranges from now on. I have a feeling Peanut is going to be full of surprises even if she turns out to be a girl! =)

* I wanted to show you Ultrasound pictures but there wasn’t really any good ones to show.

3 Comments

Filed under Family Life

3 responses to “It’s A….

  1. That sounds like how my ultrasound and entire pregnancy went. They insisted that his due date was May 10. By my calculations, it was April 25. I was irregular with my period, but there was only ONE TIME that I could have gotten pregnant. And sperm are known to live only about 72 hours, tops. But they insisted that I must have been wrong. So according to them, I had intercourse, and a week and a half later I conceived. Interesting how THAT worked out LOL. They also told me the first time that it was quite girly looking. They were quite wrong about that, as the next ultrasound (and every one thereafter) clearly indicated that it was definitely not a girl. And wouldn’t you know, I went into labor “three weeks early”…. and delivered a day before what was the original due date of April 25. We know the truth, we were there, they weren’t šŸ™‚

    At any rate, I’m excited for you!!! I hope you’re feeling better!

  2. Congrats! I’m glad things are going well. 80% is okay but not great… good thing you get another ultra sound!

  3. I know how you feel. Everyone thought that I’d knit a ton of stuff for my baby when I was pregnant with my first DD. But, I was so picky! While I found it so easy to start projects for other people’s babies, I couldn’t start up anything for my own.

    I do think that baby blankets are the way to go. Clothing items are tough because you never know how big/small your baby is going to be.

    At any rate, CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

