She Knits, She Knits

Okay. I’m not a pitiful and lost knitting mommy after all. I can knit. And I can do a pretty good job, for my first try. Now I have 121 days left to fine tune it and get it just right!

Proof:
My first baby sweater (or any sweater for that matter)
Pattern: Daisy from Knitty.com
Yarn: ?? something soft and cream from stash. Probably acrylic.
Details: Xstitch floss and buttons, in a tealish blue, girl or boy friendly I hope.
Size: 0 – 3 months (hopefully)
Problems: Seaming. Pattern (slight flaws)

Pictures:
firstbabysweater.jpg

firstbabysweatercloseup.jpg

Future Plans:
Another sweater knitted from Coco-Rose color yarn. Probably for a grandma at church who just had her first baby grand-girl. I’m going to use the same basic Daisy pattern, but change it so most of it is knitted in the round (bottom, and sleeves to a certain point) If it works, I bought another skein of a blueish/purple heathered yarn that I will make another ‘in the round’ type daisy.

2 Comments

Filed under Needle Knits

2 responses to “She Knits, She Knits

  1. Cute sweater! Good for you. Can’t wait to see the Moby Wrap… that’s pretty fabric.

  2. Do you think it would be possible to knit a baby wrap?

Leave a Reply

