Baby Blog

Ever feel like this blog is turning into a Baby Blog? Should I apologize for it or not. Do you all like to see pictures of babies?

Oh well, another baby blog post starts here (with a bit of knitting thrown in)

Remember this picture?

Here she is at 3 months old:

She’s seems to be doing the sign for ‘Milk’ when she’s hungry. The hubby said he saw her do it a few times, but I didn’t believe him, or that it was a random movement of her hand, but today while he was home for lunch she was crying and kept moving her hand and fingers in a certain interesting way. I kept saying that she couldn’t be hungry, that she had just eaten an hour before but he made a bottle and she had a little snack.  It was really cute and I’ve not seen her move her fingers that way before.  Maybe this baby sign language really can work.  In the mean time, she would like you to know that she thinks she’s cute. (and she wants to point out the new couch cover behind her)

Knitting:

I finished something! Yipee! So far my last 2 knitpick test knits haven’t shown up on the website (maybe they weren’t worthy…) so here is a picture of the Log Cabin Blanket I made out of Knitpick Crayon. It was knitted with a knitted on boarder, and with somewhat mitered corners. That was fun.

I learned how to knit garter stitch backwards with out turning the work. That made all the difference on the boarder, not having to turn the piece every 5 stitches, and is going to help on some future entrelac projects I have planned.

I have many projects started, but I’m going to try and just center on one at a time to get them done. I have 2 orders of yarn coming, and I want the chance to do something with them when they get here. So I’m going to center my thoughts on the newest Baby Surprise Jacket I’m doing in Cotton Fleece. The first one I did, in acrylic, didn’t turn out very well. TOO stretchy and didn’t fit her right. I’m hoping the cotton will. I like the colors and I’m doing super random stripes (used an online stripe generator)

Raverly Update. I’m not in yet, but will soon. They are inviting around 400 people a day it looks like.

Found you!

  • You signed up on July 16, 2007
  • You are #17620 on the list.
  • 2198 people are ahead of you in line.
  • 16895 people are behind you in line.
  • 44% of the list has been invited so far
2 Comments

Filed under Family Life

2 responses to “Baby Blog

  1. Love the baby pictures… she’s so cute! It’s amazing how quickly the transition from newborn to baby happens.

    Love the baby surprise jackets! I need to get the book so I can make one too.

  2. First, the baby pics? Keep em coming!!! I love watching people’s babies grow up 🙂

    Second, thank you for sharing that verse in Isaiah with me. It meant a lot, and it helped me to understand more about things I don’t (if that makes sense!) I also had a dream last night that someone I used to work with had twins, and they both passed away and I was so sad about it. Then one of my dear friends was there to comfort me and help me feel better through it, and I kept thinking “Jeff, what the heck are you doing here? You died a couple years ago!” Then I remember thinking, in the dream “Well, maybe he just hasn’t died yet.” At any rate, when I woke up, I felt a lot better about things, and after reading your comment, I feel much better.

    God bless!

Leave a Reply

