Leftover Yarn Skirt

I thought Marissa needed a skirt. I was going to use the left over yarn to make a pair of pants for her, but the project turned into a skirt. I just made it up.

It’s knitted flat, with decreases every other row on one side. Thus the weird angle. I knitted around in blue and seamed it. At knitters night I added the ruffle and after that while watching a movie I knitted the superlong and stretchy with lots of buttonholes straps.

She can wear it as a skirt, or a dress. See: (yeah not much difference lol)

And the back. I should of put the buttons on the inside to deal with the extra strap bulk. Oh well

Here’s her complete outfit, with room to grow:

Also, while going through her drawers I found the Coco Rose Sweater. It fits, and almost to small.

It’s based on Knitty’s Daisy pattern, but it’s knitted in the round until the buttonholes.

6 Comments

Filed under Family Life

6 responses to “Leftover Yarn Skirt

  1. I LOVE THAT!!! You should write up a pattern for it! And share it with me ๐Ÿ™‚ M is looking cuter and cuter with each picture you share of her!

  2. Tola

    awwwww so cute!!

  3. Sleeping, she looks like a doll. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Your baby pictures are too cute. I really love the outfits you’ve knitted up. The totem pole of kids is great. Nice looking family.

  5. That’s a very cute skirt/dress, and an adorable baby! You have done some great knitting! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. wanna get together tonight?

Leave a Reply

