Vyridia Hat – Hat #3 of 2008

Another self-created pattern and my second attempt at Fair Isle.

Vyridia Fair Isle Hat

My first attempt was a test knit for Knit Picks. This one went much more smoothly.

I tend to do fair isle a bit differently, almost like a mosaic knitting type of method. I start each round and knit the brown stitches, slipping what stitches were suppose to be green, then reknit that same row, knitting the green stitches, and slipping what were brown. So each row is knitted twice with slip stitches, but in the long run I think it turns out just fine. If you have trouble with fair isle and carrying the yarn around, I suggest trying this.

Here’s the pattern! I used left over Encore yarn once again, and size 6 needles.

2 Comments

Filed under Knit Hats, Needle Knits

2 responses to “Vyridia Hat – Hat #3 of 2008

  1. Looks good, though it sounds like alot of extra work knitting it twice

  2. Hey Lady–Nice patterns! I’m hoping to see you at KnitNight tomorrow. 🙂

Leave a Reply

