Spring Sweater

I knitted this spring sweater for M last month. It’s made from sockyarn that I won from Val. 2 skeins, though just barely as I made the sleeves shorter than they should have been.

I followed the pattern mostly, with a bit of a modification. I knitted the sleeves in the round and changed one of the lace row designs. Here’s M modeling it. She turned 10 months a few days ago.

Healing wise, I have good days and bad days. Mostly good days, except when the Oldest brings home a stomach bug and I catch it. Then I have 3 really horrible days followed by 2 blah days so far. But life will get back to normal eventually =)

Also Knitting:

Sayuri Sweater from Shine Worsted new color Mallard

Basket Weave Baby blanket (small and large basket weaves in a 9-patch type pattern) Yarn: ?? I don’t remember, it was at the yarn store, it was low price and soft and blue…..

1 Comment

Filed under Family Life, Lace Knitting, Needle Knits

One response to “Spring Sweater

  1. What a cutie! The sweater looks great too. 🙂 Hopefully with the warmer weather your healing will accelerate.

Leave a Reply

