Pattern Release: Pieceful Creations Lace Stole

A few years ago, I didn’t know how much I would enjoy knitting lace. It’s not so much I had a fear of charts, but I was in open rebellion against them. But then Mim of Mimknits.com started designing some beautiful, chart only patterns.  If I wanted to knit those I would have to learn charts. (It didn’t help that I often saw the real life shawls in person, when she lived still in my small Mountain Valley) She was and continues to be an inspiration. I love her patterns

So, I sat down and learned to read, understand and knit charts. Lace caught hold of my heart and I haven’t turned back.  This month, I have the chance to teach others, what Mim shared with me. The open window of great opportunity.  Learning to read, understand and knit charts.

This is the stole pattern that I will be teaching in the class, but I wanted to offer it for those who will not be able to attend. Enjoy

Pattern Release:

Pieceful Creations Lace Stole

  • Craft: Knitting
  • Type: Shawl/Wrap/Stole
  • Published: September 2008
  • Yarn: Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece 215 yards [4 skeins of Driftwood]
  • Yardage 800 – 850 yards
  • Size shown 24 inch by 77 inch
  • Needles: Size 4 (or size appropriate for your yarn)

The Pieceful Creations Lace Stole is a journey in sample lace knitting. Different lace patterns are spaced between a filler pattern to provide an enjoyable and distinctive knitted shawl.

Many of these patterns can be used to create their own separate knitted pieces, but when combined together create a beautiful visual display of different lace stitches, framed in a charming floral border.

Fully Charted – 17 page pattern – English – Highly adaptable

PDF instant download.

This pattern is available for $5.50. (paypal)


4 Comments

Filed under Friends, Lace Knitting, Needle Knits

4 responses to “Pattern Release: Pieceful Creations Lace Stole

  1. So, if I give you 5.50 at knitting night will that count? I don’t want to go to the bank and deposit money. Lazy huh, I won’t be there this week, but I will be there next week.

  2. I noticed that this is not the first time you mention this topic. Why have you chosen it again?

Leave a Reply

