Going to the Market

As of today, I have 22 Marketbags finished for the charity tables that will be at Novemberfest in Logan. The charity is: The Center for Pregnancy Choices, which we still hope will open its much needed doors this month.

I love the different colors of Cotton yarn these days. They vary greatly from brand to brand, and they all have cute names.

From top to bottom, left to right we have

  • French Country (blue/yellow)
  • Old Blue Jeans (Blues)
  • Pretty Pastels (light blues/purples)
  • Desert Rising (sunset colors)
  • Key Lime Pie (greens)
  • Terra Firma (dark browns)
  • Earth Ombre (grey/browns)
  • Painted desert (Red/blue/browns)
  • Early American (red/whtie/blue)
  • Tropical Mist (yellow/pink/blues)
  • Swimming Pool (teals)
  • Strawberry (pinks)
  • Candy Store (variety)
  • Pink Lilacs (pink/purple)
  • Jewels (blues/purples)
  • Orange Sherbt (orange)
  • Violet Stripes (purple/green/blues)
  • Summer Splash (green/blue)
  • Chocolate (browns)
  • Winter Berry (muted blues/purples)
  • Bowl of Cherries (reds)
  • Mountain Forest (greens)
1 Comment

Filed under Family Life

One response to “Going to the Market

  1. Tina,
    You are truely amazing! I am in awe of all of the things you are giving your time (and heart) to. Keep up the great work! By the way, I love your market bags, too. Mine are for selfish intentions (Christmas presents)… I feel guilty I haven’t gotten you any more baby booties. I am working on clogs for EVERYONE for Christmas and I think I have really bitten off more than I can handle (oh, and that crochet afghan and some more market bags, too.) I feel like I haven’t had a chance to really talk at knitting. I have been feeling really “off” emotionally lately – seems like the stresses keep piling up, but I think we are on our way to dig out from a few. And it helps to have fun stuff to look forward to – like the knitting classes and halloween and the holidays not far behind. See you this week or definately next. Keep knittin’ Heather (ps- your sharing about being a mom to two who are close in age has helped me feel better – I really appreciate your friendship, even if it is limited in time at the yarn store :0)

Leave a Reply

