A Knitting Retreat

This past weekend I was at the yearly Yarn Today Knitting retreat held in Logan, Utah. It was my first time there. I had the opportunity to teach a Chart Reading and Lace Knitting class. I was told my class went very well, but I hardly remember it. Got to love adrenaline. I was quite tired after the retreat, but had great fun. Here’s some pictures of what I got from it, and what projects I completed from it. Of course I didn’t take as many pictures as I should have! And didn’t get any permission to post peoples pictures to the blog, so they will just be object pictures.

Double Knit Class - Taught By Rita

My Finished Wash Cloth (Cotton)

My Finished Wash Cloth (Cotton)

Double Knit (Other Side)

Double Knit (Other Side)

My Knitting Class

My Knitting Class

The Clog Class - Taught by Brenda - with Mucho Yarn

The Clog Class - Taught by Brenda - with Mucho Yarn

Marissa Clogs - Pre-Felted

Marissa Clogs - Pre-Felted

Marissa Clogs - Post Felted and Drying

Marissa Clogs - Post Felted and Drying

Many Free Patterns

Many Free Patterns

More Goodies - The Free Needles

More Goodies - The Free Needles

Beautiful Kit I won - Silk!

Beautiful Kit I won - Silk!

Books, Patterns, Leaflets

Books, Patterns, Leaflets

2 Free Bags. I love them both

2 Free Bags. I love them both

Me after Retreat - Tired and Voiceless - Was Fun!

Me after Retreat - Tired and Voiceless - Was Fun!

3 Comments

Filed under Felting, Friends, Lace Knitting, Needle Knits

3 responses to “A Knitting Retreat

  1. Ah, I am so jealous! I wanted to go but finances just wouldn’t allow (again!). Looks like you had lots of fun!!! hopefully I’ll be at knit night in a couple weeks.

  2. Hey, how did the clogs turn out? They look great… did you reknit them? They look like they have a great cuff/bootie effect. Super kudos on the double knitting. I haven’t picked it up since retreat. I am going to reclaim the yarn for clogs. I am still knitting clogs clogs and more clogs. Did you enjoy making them? I am actually sore from retreat – too much knitting in non-back friendly chairs. I am so sad to say that… I am old, get sore and achy from knitting :o( Thanks again for the class and for the conversation and company. You know I am also just a phone call away if you ever want an ear instead of a computer screen.

  3. Hi
    You don’t look tried!
    I saw your stitch for the knitting looms that is a cross between the zig zag stitch and the moch crochet stitch. I like the way you do this one, it is different.
    My question is: Do you mind if I create a video and use this stitch. I realize stitches can not be copy written but I like to ask before I make my video’s if a person is using the stitch or came up with one even if it’s a mixture of stitches.
    I am doing a series of video’s with different stitches and thought this would be of interest to others. Do let me know?
    I play farmville and yoville.
    Thanks Marcie

    Feel free to email me and I to am on facebook to.
    Marcie Ponder

Leave a Reply

