Another Blog

I’ve told a few of my readers about my idea of starting another blog. This blog, Pieceful Creations, is craft driven, and I usually only post on here when I have something to say about one of my finished objects.

Over the years, I’ve felt like I needed to keep it craft centered. I figure most people really don’t want to get to know me past that (not that there is much probably to get to know)So, some months there is more here than other months. It matters what and how much I’m knitting.

But once upon a time, I used to be a writer. My greatest avenue of self discovery and emotional release was through writing, and this year, of all years, my soul has really been crying out for me to write again. I’m SO out of habit though. It’s a way of expression that my heart wants to travel, but the words fail me…

I didn’t want to bore those that come to this blog with my emotional scrabble, so I figured I’ll start another blog. For those that just here for the crafts, Stay here! You don’t have to leap over there and read anything. If you want to know more about me, you can skip a few visits to the new blog once in a while. It won’t be a safe place for you to visit, if you don’t want to get to know me. I could very well offend some of my readers some days, especially when I express certain frustrations I might have living where I do… just a warning.  It’s not that I don’t love my friends who are here in this valley, I do, and if I write anything over there that upsets or distances you, please let me know… But, it’s me, you’ll read over there.  About the me, you might not see at knitters night…

The name of the blog is Arms Wide and Heart Abandoned

http://utahdove.wordpress.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Life

Leave a Reply

